Happiness is Biking to Work

One of my favorite things to do is bike. I LOVE being on my bicycle. My husband and I are lucky enough to live near a greenbelt and other trails that allow us to bike (avoiding traffic) on the weekends for miles and miles. However, I decided that I really need to bike to work. It’s only about 7 miles from my house in the ‘burbs to the heart of downtown Denver. So last weekend we did a practice run and biked downtown to my office. This week I have biked to work a few times (the weather is still a little shitty in Colorado, so it may be a few weeks before I can be a full-time bike rider). I am learning how to maneuver downtown traffic and pack a backpack for work (food, clothes, etc.), but it really is pure happiness. And it’s extra exercise, so that’s a bonus. Yay biking!!

ILoveBike(not me biking to work, but you get the idea)

One Comment Add yours

  1. lexilife says:

    This makes me so jealous! I love all of the blog posts about cycling. Especially because I don’t have a bike or anywhere nice to cycle to haha! Great post xx

    https://lexilife95.wordpress.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

